International Advisory Board

International Advisory Board Member

Cecilia Chi-Ham

  • International Advisory Board member

Cecilia Chi-Ham manages the global strategy process for the R&D portfolio at HM.CLAUSE, a vegetable seed company and business unit of Limagrain Group.

Detlef Virchow

  • International Advisory Board member

Detlef Virchow is head of programming at Plan International Germany in Hamburg.

Eric Kueneman

  • International Advisory Board member

Eric Kueneman is a global agriculture consultant with experience in more than 60 countries worldwide as the director of Kueneman Consultancy.

John Bowman

  • USAID Agreement Officer's Representative (AOR)

John Bowman is a senior agriculture advisor for the USAID Bureau for Food Security and as such serves as the AOR for the Horticulture Innovation Lab.

Josette Lewis

  • International Advisory Board member

Josette Lewis is associate vice president of the Environmental Defense Fund, where she focuses on ecosystems and sustainable agriculture.

L. George Wilson

George Wilson has been a professor of horticultural science at North Carolina State University since 1975. His research, teaching and extension focuses on postharvest physiology and technology.

Center directors

Julio López Montes

Julio López is a plant protection specialist and leads classes in integrated pest management and entomology as a professor at the Panamerican Agricultural School, Zamorano, in Honduras.

Poonpipope Kasemsap

  • Director, Horticulture Innovation Lab Regional Center at Kasetsart University
  • Kasetsart University

Poonpipope Kasemsap is the acting Vice President for Kamphaeng Saen Campus at Kasetsart University in Thailand.